Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Snaqwells  Rule reference:  2-8-1 (note)
 And 10.4.4B provides precedent for assessing a Team tech when you know an unsporting foul has been committed (you must know it's from the bench, IMO) but not who did it.
 | 
	
 Here's a question off of your statement Snaq:
V AssCoach during JV game is sitting on the bench.  Verbally berates my partner for a "bad call".  I happen to be by JV HC and tell him to get control of his bench.  As I turn away I hear a response from the same part of the bench including a muttered "BS".  I issued a direct T on the V AssCoach as bench personnel.  She claims she didn't say it.  I'm not sure but my response was, "you shouldn't have said anything."  meaning, your aren't the HC. STFU.
The bench T stood.  In your opinion, should I have let the profanity go because I didn't have definite knowledge the AssCoach said it?