The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 21, 2010, 04:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 266
A Pass to Yourself

I know this had probably been discussed before here, but I was asked this today and am looking for an answer

- A1 receives a pass. He then throws the ball over his defender and then catches it (before hitting the ground). Is this legal? What if he starts a dribble after catching?
- Same situation but A1 ends a dribble then throws the ball over the defender and catches it. Legal?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 21, 2010, 05:04pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Violation if he moves his pivot foot prior to catching the ball.
Case 4.44.3D is the exact play.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Face mask-pass or no pass... buckrog64 Football 13 Mon Oct 01, 2007 04:08pm
Pass Play: Inelgible/Pass Int or Nothing BoBo Football 10 Fri Sep 07, 2007 08:49am
forward pass/backwards pass cyrick Football 8 Mon Oct 09, 2006 10:59pm
Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass OverAndBack Football 8 Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm
Muffed Pass: Fumble or Pass DH Anderson Basketball 9 Tue Jan 18, 2000 05:05pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1