The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 19, 2010, 12:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
free throw violation (fed rules)

A1 is at line for one free-throw. As f/t is in the air, officials realize they allowed players to line up wrong for the free throw. A2 & A3 are in the first spaces on each side of the lane, while B1 & B2 are in the next spaces. Then B1 steps into the lane before shot touches iron or board. Free throw is successful. How do you handle this situation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free throw violation or not? Philz Basketball 21 Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:29pm
Free Throw Violation? RunninRef Basketball 20 Sun Dec 10, 2006 05:23pm
No Rim Violation on free throw coach41 Basketball 5 Mon Dec 19, 2005 08:15pm
Free throw violation RoyalsCoach Basketball 1 Mon Jan 05, 2004 12:14pm
FIBA Rules...Violation on the free throw shooter? AD Basketball 11 Fri Nov 29, 2002 08:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1