The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2010, 11:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
That clears that up. B1 had the ball at his disposal for a throw in.

What if the ball has just went through the hoop and Team B has yet to gain control?
2001-02 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations

SITUATION 12: Team A has used all allotted time-outs. The scorer notifies the referee, who properly advises the Team A coach at the beginning of Team A’s last called time-out. During play later in the game, A4 attempts to call time-out when he/she is being pressured by B2 and 83. U2 ignores the request by A4. RULING: U2 should honor the request of A4, even when this would be a time-out in excess of the number allotted. Game officials do not have discretionary authority to assist players in avoiding rules violations. (2-7-6; 5-12-2)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How would you handle this? gazebra Basketball 2 Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:33pm
How do you handle this................. FishinRef Basketball 16 Tue Feb 28, 2006 07:48pm
Another 'How would you handle this'...... SeanFitzRef Basketball 6 Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:53pm
how would you handle this? chrs_schuster Basketball 5 Tue Jan 03, 2006 03:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1