The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 03:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
A does not have a landing spot until he lands. Since he didn't land on B, B wasn't in A's landing spot.
Come on, Coach. You don't really expect us to go with you on that one, do you? A does not have to land on B in order to be denied his "landing spot". If a defender jumps into your point guard's airborne path as he's shooting a lay-up and they collide, your point guard going one way and the defender going another, would you not expect a foul to be called? I expect you might.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1