The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 10:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
I don't see where it says there was no contact on the play. I don't see how there can be no contact on this play - A1 moving to the basket & B1 stepping in to defend. Block.
I don't understand what you mean. The play as it reads says the only contact was on the ball. So if that is the only contact on the ball, per rule 4-19-1 there was no contact on the opponent so it cannot be a personal foul.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1