Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Self 
 
	I don't understand what you mean. The play as it reads says the only contact was on the ball. So if that is the only contact on the ball, per rule 4-19-1 there was no contact on the opponent so it cannot be a personal foul.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Dan_ref I don't see where it says there was no contact on the play.  I don't see how there can be no contact on this play -  A1 moving to the basket & B1 stepping in to defend.  Block.
 |  | 
	
 Well, here's the play:  
a1 drives the lane picks up dribble takes 2 steps, jumps and has the ball at his midsection. b1 steps toward
                    a1 with his hands high to defend, jumps and causes the ball to become "sandwitched"(for lack of better
                    word) between the 2 players making a1 unable to finish. they then both come to the ground. 
Maybe you can tell me where it says there's no contact except on the ball?  I can't see it, so I'm assuming there will be "contact on the opponent". In fact, I'm saying  in this case there is almost always contact, so I'm going with the block.