Thread: gps-10
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 10:09am
Self Self is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 130
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
I don't see where it says there was no contact on the play. I don't see how there can be no contact on this play - A1 moving to the basket & B1 stepping in to defend. Block.
I don't understand what you mean. The play as it reads says the only contact was on the ball. So if that is the only contact on the ball, per rule 4-19-1 there was no contact on the opponent so it cannot be a personal foul.
Reply With Quote