The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 19, 2002, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
The way I read it, you have a blocking foul on B1. B1 after A1 was in the air moved into his space. A1 is airborne, and IMO has started his movement towards the basket so you have a 2 shot penalty. Arms/hands have nothing to do with it. I can’t remember how many times I have had to tell kids that just because your arms are up you do not have license to make/cause contact.

As far as traveling, there is no way that I can see that as a call. If you were to disregard the above the fact is that the ball was stopped by the action of B1 and you would have a jump ball. (But you can not disregard the moving into A1 space and that the shot movement has started.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1