The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 09, 2009, 01:26pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbking View Post
There is one caveat to this rule:

If a defender touches the ball first, the throw in ends and ball has front court status. Then A2 deflects ball while in front court and then goes and retrieves the ball in back court. This is a violation because the exclusion on the team control ends when the defender touches the ball.
I disagree.

It's true that the throw-in has ended - and yes, there's no team control during a throw-in. However, just because the throw-in has ended doesn't mean team control has been re-established.

Therefore, in your post, when did Team A establish team control?

Check out post #6 for references as to when a team re-establishes team control.

Last edited by tjones1; Wed Dec 09, 2009 at 01:30pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yet another backcourt violation question ATXCoach Basketball 7 Mon Dec 18, 2006 03:27pm
Another backcourt violation question edge62 Basketball 10 Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm
Backcourt Violation Question manhong Basketball 5 Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am
backcourt violation question pank Basketball 4 Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm
Another Backcourt while inbounding? Art N Basketball 2 Thu Jun 08, 2000 08:47am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1