![]() |
|
|||
Question on inbounding/backcourt violation
Team A has ball on their frontcourt baseline. Player A1 throws the ball out towards midcourt towards Player A2. A2 is still in frontcourt. A2 reaches out to catch the pass and the ball tips her fingertip and bounces into the backcourt. A2 quickly retrieves the ball in backcourt. The referee called a backcourt (over and back) violation. I thought the Team A had to establish possession first for that to be a violation on an inbound play in the front court which they clearly had not. Is the ref correct in his call of over-and-back? Thanks for guidance in advance. Great forum!!
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Yet another backcourt violation question | ATXCoach | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 18, 2006 03:27pm |
Another backcourt violation question | edge62 | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm |
Backcourt Violation Question | manhong | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am |
backcourt violation question | pank | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm |
Another Backcourt while inbounding? | Art N | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jun 08, 2000 08:47am |