![]() |
|
|
|||
Remember, I Get 10% Of The Gross ...
Baselines are in baseball, not basketball. © 2009 grunewar
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
![]()
There is one caveat to this rule:
If a defender touches the ball first, the throw in ends and ball has front court status. Then A2 deflects ball while in front court and then goes and retrieves the ball in back court. This is a violation because the exclusion on the team control ends when the defender touches the ball. |
|
|||
Quote:
It's true that the throw-in has ended - and yes, there's no team control during a throw-in. However, just because the throw-in has ended doesn't mean team control has been re-established. Therefore, in your post, when did Team A establish team control? Check out post #6 for references as to when a team re-establishes team control. Last edited by tjones1; Wed Dec 09, 2009 at 01:30pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
You're thinking of the one where someone from Team B deflects it, then A2 jumps from frontcourt to backcourt and catches it in the air and lands. That is a violation. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Yet another backcourt violation question | ATXCoach | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 18, 2006 03:27pm |
Another backcourt violation question | edge62 | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm |
Backcourt Violation Question | manhong | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am |
backcourt violation question | pank | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm |
Another Backcourt while inbounding? | Art N | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jun 08, 2000 08:47am |