![]() |
|
|||
Rule 4 is a rule we should know inside and out. Once you know the definitions the other rules all fall into place
SECTION 36 POINT OF INTERRUPTION ART. 1 . . . Method of resuming play due to an official's accidental whistle, an interrupted game, as in 5-4-3, a correctable error, as in 2-10-6, a double personal, double technical or simultaneous foul, as in 4-19-8 and 4-19-10. ART. 2…Play shall be resumed by one of the following methods: a. A throw-in to the team that was in control at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when the interruption occurred. b. A free throw or a throw-in when the interruption occurred during this activity or if a team is entitled to such. c. An alternating-possession throw-in when neither team is in control and no goal, infraction, nor end of quarter/extra period is involved when the game is interrupted. NOw if it is a blarge.... you need to know if there was team control at the time of the foul? ..... |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
The Blarge | tjones1 | Basketball | 4 | Thu Dec 28, 2006 01:46am |
Blarge -- or was it? | rainmaker | Basketball | 3 | Sun Mar 26, 2006 09:04am |
Blarge | All_Heart | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:39pm |
Another Blarge | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 6 | Fri Jan 13, 2006 03:16pm |
Blarge or not? | ChuckElias | Basketball | 9 | Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:57am |