The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 29, 2009, 08:15pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,502
This Could Happen, Probably Not, But It Could ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
From NFHS 4-12-1 "...There is no player control when, during a jump ball, a jumper catches the ball prior to the ball touching the floor or a non-jumper, or during an interrupted dribble. So, during a jump ball, A2 jumps towards B2, catches the ball in the air, then lands on B2 before returning to the floor. Is this not a PC foul because A2 has not touched the floor? Or does it become a PC foul the moment A2 touches B2 who is a non-jumper?
Back In The Saddle: You've got way too much time on your hands. Good question. I've never heard anyone ever discuss this situation before. I hope the NFHS rules committee, and the rules editor, see your post. It will give them the mother of all headaches.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1