The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 22, 2009, 04:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
As usual, Bob is correct.

NFHS 4-42-5
ART. 5 . . . The throw-in ends when:
a. The passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player inbounds.
b. The passed ball touches or is touched by another player out of bounds, except as in 7-5-7.
c. The throw-in team commits a throw-in violation.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official mistake on free throw oldschool Basketball 4 Sat Jan 05, 2008 06:09am
Big Mistake PIAA REF Basketball 27 Fri Feb 16, 2007 04:55pm
AP Mistake jdw3018 Basketball 3 Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:20am
Another ASA mistake? greymule Softball 6 Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:07pm
1-and-1 Mistake firedoc Basketball 2 Mon Feb 11, 2002 10:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1