The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 23, 2009, 08:21pm
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
quick order questions

just the order on how to do after a T.
A1 fouled, two fts. A gets a T before the fts.
2. Same but A1 gets a T after the 1st ft.
3. b1 gets intentionally fouled. B Coach gets a T. And where would be ball be in bounded after that one.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 23, 2009, 08:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
just the order on how to do after a T.
A1 fouled, two fts. A gets a T before the fts.
2. Same but A1 gets a T after the 1st ft.
3. b1 gets intentionally fouled. B Coach gets a T. And where would be ball be in bounded after that one.
In all cases, assuming NFHS rules, the penalties are administered in the order the fouls were committed.

1. A1 shoots 2 with lane cleared, provided the T does not disqualify him/her. Any B team member shoots 2 with lane cleared. B inbounds at the division line opposite the table.

2. A1 shoots 1 with lane cleared, provided the T does not disqualify him/her. Any B team member shoots 2 with lane cleared. B inbounds at the division line opposite the table.

3. B1 shoots 2 with lane cleared. Any A team member shoots 2 with lane cleared. A is given the throw-in at the division line opposite the table because that is part of the penalty for the last foul that occurred.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 23, 2009, 08:33pm
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
thx, 2 was tripping me up a bit but that makes sense. If A the ft shooter is ejected does team A get to pick the shooter and does the player have to be on the floor or can a sub be used.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 23, 2009, 10:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 774
NFHS: The player that subs in for disqualified A1, gets to attempt any throws that would have been attempted by A1.
NCAA officials will chime in if there is a different proceedure at that level
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 24, 2009, 11:06am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
thx, 2 was tripping me up a bit but that makes sense. If A the ft shooter is ejected does team A get to pick the shooter and does the player have to be on the floor or can a sub be used.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
NFHS: The player that subs in for disqualified A1, gets to attempt any throws that would have been attempted by A1.
NCAA officials will chime in if there is a different proceedure at that level
For your scenario, this is the correct answer. I would just add that if A1 gets DQ'd for any reason between free throws, and the FTs were for a Technical foul, then any player from team A (on the floor or a sub) may finish the T shots. Again, NFHS. NCAA may vary.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 quick questions, fp softball! jritchie Softball 2 Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:52am
two quick questions fonzzy07 Baseball 6 Sat Jun 16, 2007 10:17pm
Two quick questions bigda65 Basketball 14 Mon Mar 05, 2007 03:28pm
order of calling fouls and other questions bradwxyz Basketball 40 Tue May 09, 2006 06:25pm
10 Questions.....quick poll Larks Basketball 19 Thu Jul 17, 2003 01:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1