The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 18, 2002, 10:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by PAULK1
as soon as the ball strikes the opponents backboard a dribble has started I don't have my case book with me but
this case is covered....
4.15.4C "Throwing the ball against the opponent's backboard or an official constitues another dribble, provided A1 is the first to touch the ball ..."

The rule makes it clear that the ball touching the backboard is the same as the ball touching the floor -- until someone touches it, we don't know if it's a pass (someone else touches it) or a dribble (A1 touches it).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1