View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 18, 2002, 03:18pm
Stan Stan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: S.E. Iowa
Posts: 284
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Stan, if the rule wasn't in place, A could gain an advantage by throwing the ball off B's backboard. Let's say A1 is in his backboard dribbling and picks up his dribble. He's being pressured by B1 and can't make a pass. A1 throws the ball off B's backboard, catches it, and starts dribbling again. But with the rule, it's a double dribble as soon as he touches the rebounding ball.
Thanks BktBallRef, that clears it right up for me. Probably don't see that very often but a quick thinking kid might believe he came up with something new! Stan
Reply With Quote