![]() |
|
|||
You have it right. A1, B1, and A2 were just above free throw line extended in the front court when the play started. Sorry, that should have been part of the original description.
Since this discussion went a lot further than I anticipated, let me be more clear. I made the the call, the coach questioned the call and we started play again. At the next time out, the coach questioned the call again. During the time out, we went opposite table to meet with the evaluator. I asked the evaluator if I got the call right, he gave me the incorrect response I noted above. But, that call was not really on his agenda- he gave me a rather quick response and then moved on to several other things that he wanted to tell me. As I said earlier, other than the incorrect rule interp, he was a great evaluator with lots of good suggestions. And, I think the incorrect rule interp was partially because he was in a hurry to get on to other things during the time out. Last edited by rsl; Tue Jun 30, 2009 at 10:08am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
1st to touch | Ch1town | Basketball | 9 | Tue May 26, 2009 07:36pm |
Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Last to Touch ... First to Touch | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13pm |
First to touch | ripcord51 | Basketball | 6 | Sat Dec 16, 2006 06:25pm |
First to touch | RefTip | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:26am |
Can't be the first one to touch it? | dub3 | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 10:14am |