The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 01, 2002, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: S.E. Iowa
Posts: 284

#1 you kicked. Neither jumper may catch the ball before
the jump ball ends. It ends when it hits the floor, a
non-jumping player, backboard or basket. BTW, neither
player may touch th eball more than twice. (As I reread this I see I should mention if the ball hits the floor
without either jumper touching it you re-do the jump.)
Look in Rule 6.

Neither player may touch the ball twice? If they do is that a violation or a do over?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1