View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 01, 2002, 05:35pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Oz Referee
Either jumper may catch the ball once the jump ball has ended. A jump ball ends once one or more of the following happen: ball touches floor, non-jumping player touches ball, ball touches backboard, ball is tapped at least twice by one (or both) of the jumpers.
Oz, does that mean that a jumper can tap it straight up, tap it again, and then catch it on the way down? That doesn't seem to be a very good rule.

Chuck
Reply With Quote