The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 06, 2009, 09:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 846
Quote:
Originally Posted by refguy View Post
NCAA - No free throws for Alston if Rondo fouls before the throw-in is touched. If he touches it and then fouls, free throws for Alston. Any foul by Alston before or after a touch would be free throws for Rondo. All assuming both teams are in the bonus.
please help!
I realize that in NCAA there is team control during a Throw-in. Does Team Control end when 'Team A' just touches the ball?
I thought Team Control for Team A ends when Team B controls the ball, there is an attempt for a try, or there is a whistle for a foul/violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team control foul j51969 Basketball 25 Wed Nov 22, 2006 08:07pm
Team Control Foul DKaiser Basketball 4 Mon Oct 23, 2006 08:32pm
Team Control Foul malloy Basketball 31 Tue Nov 08, 2005 07:08pm
Team Control Foul refnrev Basketball 33 Tue Jul 26, 2005 01:10pm
Player control vs Team control foul QuebecRef87 Basketball 6 Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1