The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 17, 2009, 07:38pm
CK CK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis MO
Posts: 87
Sub on injured player

A1 is fouled in the act of shooting. A1 is injured and the coach is beckoned onto the court. Before A1 is replaced, B calls a time out and is granted the TO. (Don't ask me why B called a TO) Now the question, since the clock has not started, can A call a successive TO to buy A1 back into the game, at this point. The rule book seems to inclinate to yes, however I cannot find a case play that supports this.

Thank You in advance

CK
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Injured Player scooter1 Basketball 28 Wed Feb 01, 2006 01:36am
injured player stewcall Basketball 4 Wed Jan 11, 2006 09:11am
Injured Player Bizket786 Basketball 1 Wed Oct 13, 2004 10:56am
Injured player sm_bbcoach Baseball 3 Wed May 28, 2003 11:23am
'Injured' Player Rookie Basketball 7 Wed Jan 03, 2001 12:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1