Quote:
Originally Posted by VolDoug
I may be wrong, but from a discussion last year about a similar situation, I thought it was determined that if, in the judgment of the official, the screener was outside of the defender's field of view that there was no violation, regardless of the force of the impact.
Is that not correct?
|
A foul is not based on the severity of the contact.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
Not a violation, Billy, when it's an endline throwin.
|
That's one opinion and I don't agree with it.
The rule does not say a teamamte of the thrower can be OOB on a throw-in. The rule says the teammate can be BEYOND THE BOUNDARY LINE. A player who has one foot inbounds and one foot OOB is NOT beyond the boundary line.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott
"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Last edited by BktBallRef; Tue Mar 10, 2009 at 09:39am.
|