The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 29, 2000, 11:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Post

If B1 slapped the ball while A1 was in the air, and A1 never lost control and came back down with it, wouldn't that be a held ball?

Rule 4-25-2: "A held ball occurs when an opponent places his/her hands(s) on the ball and prevents an airborne player from throwing the ball or releasing it on a try."

Seems that this rule only applies if A1 maintains control of the ball. If A1 loses control temporarily, and then comes back down, I think it's a no-call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1