View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 29, 2000, 11:20pm
Brian S Brian S is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 13
Post

If B1 slapped the ball while A1 was in the air, and A1 never lost control and came back down with it, wouldn't that be a held ball?

Rule 4-25-2: "A held ball occurs when an opponent places his/her hands(s) on the ball and prevents an airborne player from throwing the ball or releasing it on a try."

Seems that this rule only applies if A1 maintains control of the ball. If A1 loses control temporarily, and then comes back down, I think it's a no-call.
Reply With Quote