View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 29, 2000, 11:50pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Brian S on 02-29-2000 10:20 PM
If B1 slapped the ball while A1 was in the air, and A1 never lost control and came back down with it, wouldn't that be a held ball?

Rule 4-25-2: "A held ball occurs when an opponent places his/her hands(s) on the ball and prevents an airborne player from throwing the ball or releasing it on a try."



As your quote indicates, that's only the case on a try. The original post said A1 was trying to pass the ball, not shoot. Read my post above for the rule.
Reply With Quote