![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
I would have a hard time coming up with something that says he is seated. Go back to the head coach gets ejected before the start of the game for players dunking the ball. the assistant takes over for the game you are going to I do not know by rule how you can keep him down.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() No, - this is still the assistant coach who had to take over for the head coach. The head coach just happens to be in the locker room. I don't believe that the head coach was fired, and the AC applied and interviewed for the HC position in this short span. Therefore he is an AC and never had the privledge of a coaching box and still doesn't! ![]()
__________________
![]() |
|
|||
IMO, it doesn't matter if the remaining coach is deemed the HC or an AC, the first technincal charged directly or indirectly to the HC results in THE "LOSS OF COACHING BOX PRIVELEGES"
It is the "coaching box privelege" that is gone. Nothing more, nothing less. |
|
|||
Quote:
there are scenarios where this could be an issue, (while I do not want to be the official involved), there could be a scenario where the coach now in charge could be ejected also for the accumulation of direct and indirect technicals also. So if the replacement remains the assisitant coach what happens to bench technicals who are they charged to?
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
FWIW, If I am calling a HS game and the HC gets tossed, The adult that replaces him/her will be deemed the HC. Directs and Indirects will now go to that person as required by rule. Other HC priveleges that were available (calling TO's, standing to applaude, etc.) at the time of the ejection are also available for the new HC.
Last edited by Scratch85; Fri Feb 13, 2009 at 03:44pm. |
|
|||
I have always thought that once the box is lost, it is lost for everyone. That being said, OHBBREF raises a valid point. I think this one is worthy of its own thread.
|
|
||||
Quote:
Do you really think the rules committee wants the team to gain an advantage (renewed use of the coaching box) from their coach earning a 2nd direct T?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Venting | kbilla | Basketball | 13 | Fri Nov 30, 2007 01:13pm |
Venting | emtp | Baseball | 2 | Tue May 22, 2007 12:03pm |
im venting a little | crew | Basketball | 11 | Mon Jul 15, 2002 04:14pm |
Just Venting.... | Bandit | Softball | 27 | Thu Jun 06, 2002 11:59am |
Just venting...... | Just Curious | Basketball | 10 | Mon Feb 19, 2001 03:19pm |