Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by LDUB  Of course you can.  I just had this come up not too long ago.  The horn didn't blow at 5 and I had to instruct the timer to sound it at about 7 or 8 seconds....ended up having a T for not having a substitute.  The rule is the coach gets 20 seconds to think about who to put in the game, not 15 seconds after the warning horn. | 
	
 You're right, I can see how what I said may have been confusing.  By rule, you can call the 5 second count even if you've done it all in your head.  By mechanic, though, you'd better have a visible count.