![]() |
|
|
|||
Yes the ball was released already.
A's coach could not understand why we shot the FT's for bonus. She thought it should have been a throw-in at the nearest spot. I explained the Team control concept and she thought since they shot the ball, they were in possession. |
|
|||
I had a varsity coach testing me (I think) the other night. Throw-in for A under their basket, and A2 shoves B2 before the thrower releases the ball. I call the foul and we head the other way for 1-and-1.
On our way by, the A coach asks quietly, "that's not an offensive foul?" "No team-control during a throw-in, coach." He nodded.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ruling | fullor30 | Basketball | 52 | Sat Feb 07, 2009 12:17pm |
OBR Ruling | Dentonump | Baseball | 11 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 02:16pm |
HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
ruling? | refTN | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm |
ruling? | xxssmen | Basketball | 3 | Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am |