![]() |
|
|
|||
2.10.1 sit j A1 attempts a goal from behind the tree point line: (a) but the covering official fail to give the successful signal after the ball goes through the basket, and the scorer records only two points;or(b) and the covering official gives the successful signal, but the scorer records only two points. Team B inbound the ball and procedes to score. The coach of Team A goes to the table and request a 60 second time out to discuss the error. RULING: in(a) the error of not awarding three points is CORRECTABLE as it was detected prior to the second live ball after the error. The extra point is scored, the time out is not charged and the game continues from the POI. In(b) It is a mistake by the scorer which can be corrected any time until the final score has been approved.
|
|
|||
Okay I was wrong,
I am still going to blame it on the scorer and get the score right if I have knowledge that it was a three and recorded as a two. You have to get this right.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
|
|||
If you let the wrong team inbounds the ball what are you going to do?
|
|
|||
Quote:
But I don't think this is exactly what was suggested above.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Sorry
Sorry It took me so long to get back on. Anyway we did go over this in our pregame. We said if we were 110% sure to blow the whistle and do it immidiately without talking about it. I don't think this is one of the things you get together to discuss. (IMO) If you are without a doubt sure about it. You make the call. Something we also discussed that was different in our pregame was if we missed an out of bounds call. We said that in that case we would go to the calling official and offer assistance. We would allow them to change the call.
Thanks for everyones input. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
I agree with snaqwells. If it is an officials error then it is a correctable error and needs to be corrected in the timeframe allowed. If it was signaled correctly on the court but the scorekeeper but it in the book wrong the official can correct that anytime until they approve the final score.
|
|
|||
If one official had the call right, I think that is sufficient grounds to make the correction.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|