Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF
I realize that - I am trying to get across the point that you can correct the score anytime that you find an error and you know it is wrong it does not fall under the limitations in 2-10 of the correctable error.
Agree completely - I am just saying that this is not a correctable error it is a scorers mistake that can be crrected anytime you find it. Someone said that the error must be recognized by an official no later than during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started or we could not fix it.

|
Signalling a three instead of a two falls under 2-10 and is limited on how long you can correct.
Signaling a three and the scorer puts down two falls under 2-11.
Conflicting signals aren't really conflicting signals. There is no signal for "two," only for "three." Therefore, if one signals for "three" and the other merely points to the floor (or puts up two fingers), you only have one valid signal. Correcting this to a two must be done within the time frame allowed for in the rules.