Thread: First for Me
View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2009, 05:21pm
AKOFL AKOFL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wasilla Ak
Posts: 500
2.10.1 sit j A1 attempts a goal from behind the tree point line: (a) but the covering official fail to give the successful signal after the ball goes through the basket, and the scorer records only two points;or(b) and the covering official gives the successful signal, but the scorer records only two points. Team B inbound the ball and procedes to score. The coach of Team A goes to the table and request a 60 second time out to discuss the error. RULING: in(a) the error of not awarding three points is CORRECTABLE as it was detected prior to the second live ball after the error. The extra point is scored, the time out is not charged and the game continues from the POI. In(b) It is a mistake by the scorer which can be corrected any time until the final score has been approved.
Reply With Quote