The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 10:17pm
Official Forum Member

My biggest fear!!!

Has anyone ever forgotten to bring an important item to thier game. (meds included) I have yet to forget anything, but I am only in my 3rd year. I go over everything in my bag from head to toe. I hope it never happens.
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 10:20pm
9/11 - Never Forget

Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
Draft yourself a packing list (seriously) and check it each time before you depart. Also, I've heard some refs keep an entire uniform in their trunk just in case......
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 10:24pm
Official Forum Member

Not yet, but I did leave my whistle in my bag once. Didn't notice it until I was getting ready to toss the ball. Luckily dressing room was only a few steps away!
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Skype™ to shishstripes
Never forgot anything going to a site, but did forget to put my whistle on my shirt. Just before I tossed the ball realized I hadn't put it on yet. Always keep spares in my jacket though.
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 11:31pm
certified Hot Mom tester

I once forgot my plutonium.
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 11:54pm
Official Forum Member

In my first year of officiating I forgot my stripes for Pop Warner football one Saturday morning. Fortunately I only lived about 1/2 mile from the field and had time to rush home and back. I've been pretty anal about having everything ready ever since then.

I carry extra whistles & lanyards to my games. Sure enough, about once every couple years, I've had a partner who has forgotten one, the other or both and I help them out, and by extension myself, by giving them one. Sadly, I've never had a partner I helped out pay for or replace the "borrowed" equipment.
Old Sat Jan 03, 2009, 12:15am
In Memoriam