![]() |
|
|||
Always a Foul?
A1 coming down on a break with the ball heading to the basket. B1 sees him coming and plants himself under the basket. A1 shoots the ball and then makes contact with B1. Contact is in the torso.
Is there ever a situation where this is a no-call? I let one go Friday night because I didn't think it had any bearing on the play. However, after thinking about it I'm not sure if I'm justified in using that as a reason to not call the PC foul. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Foul where distance gained prior to foul | wwcfoa43 | Football | 15 | Sun Feb 20, 2011 06:04pm |
Foul tip caught, foul ball, or out? | bossman72 | Baseball | 9 | Sun Jul 09, 2006 11:03pm |
offensive foul, defensive foul or no call? | thereluctantref | Basketball | 2 | Mon Mar 13, 2006 01:12pm |
Anger over referee's foul calls triggers a bigger foul after game | BktBallRef | Basketball | 10 | Mon Mar 06, 2006 02:36am |
USSSA Foul tip vs. Foul ball | sunfudblu | Baseball | 2 | Sat Aug 07, 2004 12:08pm |