The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 16, 2008, 09:58pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,789
Some clarification from the NCAA


As A-1 is driving the end line and is behind the rectangular backboard, A-1 releases the ball which crosses the corner of the backboard. The ball enters the basket. The official: (REVIEW)


Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
I'm happy to go with the entire ball. That makes my life easier, it's relatively easy to judge, and is probably closer to the intent of the rule than any other option.

It doesn't sound like anybody knows of any official interp on this. Not even after the UCLA game last year?

This question was on the NCAA exam this year. Perhaps it will provide guidance. It does talk about the ball going over the corner of the backboard.


Your answer: Correct!
Correct answer: B. ruled the ball was out of bounds and cancelled the basket
Rule Link(s):

Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Mens Kick Ball Rule Clarification Needed mtbabo Basketball 28 Wed Jan 24, 2007 03:40pm
Some clarification of NCAA kick play ljudge Football 2 Wed Oct 25, 2006 09:06pm
NCAA rule clarification... ckrumm24 Basketball 7 Sun Mar 12, 2006 02:59am
NCAA handcheck clarification stripes Basketball 3 Tue Nov 09, 2004 09:52am
New NCAA "team control" clarification Mark Padgett Basketball 2 Mon Aug 25, 2003 06:44am

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06pm.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1