The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 11:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
FT lane provisions

NFHS.

A1 shooting last FT. A2 and A3 are properly lined up on the lane with B1,2,3 and 4 also lined up.
A1's shot is released and A2 and/or A3 takes a small step backwards (within the 36" limit). Upon the visual of the step back, B2 steps into the lane before the FT has hit iron.

In youseguyses opinion, has A2 caused B1's violation even though A2 stayed in her "space"?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 11:28am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP View Post
In youseguyses opinion, has A2 caused B1's violation even though A2 stayed in her "space"?
Not unless you think A2 did it on purpose (maybe flinching) to get B1 to violate.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 11:30am
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP View Post
In youseguyses opinion, has A2 caused B1's violation even though A2 stayed in her "space"?
It seems as though you answered your own question coach.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch1town View Post
It seems as though you answered your own question coach.
That's what I was hoping!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 12:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
It is ridiculous to infer that a player stepping backward within their allowed space would cause another player to step forward into the key and violate.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 01:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smitty View Post
It is ridiculous to infer that a player stepping backward within their allowed space would cause another player to step forward into the key and violate.
I coach girls and root for the Detroit Lions....nothing surprises me.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 01:21pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Did this get called on your girls?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 01:46pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP View Post
I coach girls and root for the Detroit Lions....nothing surprises me.
Seek help ASAP!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 9 Section 2-Throw In Provisions RefLarry Basketball 15 Mon Mar 31, 2008 06:02pm
there are no provisions in the rules for "do-overs" Nevadaref Basketball 4 Thu Nov 22, 2007 07:30pm
FT lane ruling Ref in PA Basketball 0 Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:45am
Rule Qestion: Throw-in Provisions Skarecrow Basketball 6 Mon Jan 30, 2006 09:04am
Lane Violation? Grail Basketball 2 Sat Nov 20, 2004 08:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1