![]() |
|
|||
Geez. After months of lurking I actually had to register on this one, to ask two questions.
1. What rule refers to "the cylinder that each person is entitled to" This sounds like ESPN-speak. 2. Similiarly, I am unable to find "the rule that says if the contact is not in the torso area of the defender the defender is at fault" Kind of eerie that a site that regularly posts "misunderstood rules" would see postings from people who should know better inventing rules that aren't in the book. But then perhaps the "torso rule" and the "cylinder rule" are on the same page as "reach" and "over the back" fouls, and I haven't gotten to that page yet. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bunt is laid down....who covers third in this instance? | bombdiggity | Softball | 6 | Fri May 04, 2007 03:42pm |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |