![]() |
|
|
|||
Sophomore Girls....I think she retrieved a warm-up jacket...could have been a health issue....And the path from the bucket to the bench was right past me...I couldn't miss her absence....No way not to notice.....but, anyway, I decided to ignore it due to the level of play, and the "learning curve," and the fact that she came right back. I think all of these posts support that view...An inhaler definitely is a no-call....Thanks
__________________
I love to mate.....Chess, The Kings Game |
|
|||
In a game I saw last year where a T was given. A player is substituted after an inbound. Goes off and on then off and is off when the play is resumed. Coach didn't mean for him to be subbed. But he is standing to the side(table) of the coach right near the sideline. I know the player must be at the bench or at the table but in this case it could have been confusing to the defense whether or not the player was in. He just stood there for about five seconds or so and then the T was given. Would that be a delay of game warning or a T?
|
|
|||
thanks for the replies- and from the original posts I learned it wasn't a delay of game. In mine there were five other players and the player who just subbed out continued to stand on the sideline between the table and where the coach was. So I guess a delay isn't called for there and a T is ok but not on the specific player.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
![]() 10.3.2 SITUATION B: After a lengthy substitution process involving multiple substitutions for both Team A and Team B, A5 goes to the bench and remains there, mistakenly believing he/she has been replaced. The ball is put in play even though Team A has only four players on the court. Team A is bringing the ball into A’s frontcourt when the coach of Team A realizes they have only four players. The coach yells for A5 to return and he/she sprints directly onto the court and catches up with the play. RULING: No technical foul is charged to A5. A5’s return to the court was not deceitful, nor did it provide A5 an unfair positioning advantage on the court. Thanks for letting me show the new guy that we pick on you too, Snaqs. ![]() PS If this player had been the thrower on the inbounds play, then Snaqs would be correct, but I don't believe that was the case in the situation described by mutantducky. |
|
|||
It's called game management. Now unless she causing disruption or didn't return, I wouldn't call it. No need to start a riot and cause the coaching staff to get all fired up for something that is minor. That's a good no call!
-Lucas
__________________
--- 18 Years of Age; First Year Official - FINALLY AFTER WAITING FOR THREE YEARS!!! --- WVSSAC - MonValley Referee Little League Baseball Umpire Coordinator |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Hypothetical: Tech before leaving court | Raymond | Basketball | 24 | Tue Nov 27, 2007 04:41pm |
Leaving the court | RefTip | Basketball | 19 | Wed Feb 01, 2006 06:22pm |
leaving the court | benbret | Basketball | 1 | Thu Jan 12, 2006 01:32am |
Leaving the court | All_Heart | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 09, 2006 03:19pm |
Leaving the Court | johnnyrao | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 29, 2005 05:39pm |