The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2008, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Even without the disputed interp, my play above should be a violation:

1) Team control -- yes
2) Frontcourt status -- yes
3) Team A last to touch ball before it went to backcourt -- yes (even though A1 was standing in his backcourt when he made that touch)
4) Team A was first to touch ball after it went to backcourt -- yes.
If it is a dribble, then no to #2. However, if it returns to A2, it is a pass and would be a backcourt violation.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unilateral Scorekeeper ??? BillyMac Basketball 21 Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:24am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1