The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2008, 10:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcref View Post
This same play is used in the 2008-2009 case book page 11. 2.10.1 situation D. If I use this situation on the above play, I would say the official is correct, therefore my answer would be (yes).
What am I not understanding about this play, any help would be great.
There's been some concern that the new case play is incorrect, as discussed previously on this site.

Since play is resumed at the point where it was interrpted to cerrect the error, and since B had disposal at that point, B should remain with the ball (for the throw-in)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
correctable error? welref Basketball 39 Fri Nov 09, 2007 02:26pm
Correctable Error SCalScoreKeeper Basketball 10 Mon Aug 06, 2007 09:15pm
Correctable error Back In The Saddle Basketball 3 Wed Jan 17, 2007 03:46pm
Correctable Error johnnyrao Basketball 41 Wed Nov 15, 2006 05:44pm
Correctable Error???? mtbabo Basketball 10 Tue Jul 27, 2004 02:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1