The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2008, 04:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
FT situation

Player A1 is shooting two free throws for a direct technical foul assessed to
B1. Right after the official hands the ball to A1, A2 flagrantly pushes B2. The official calls a flagrant foul on A2 and ejects him/her. The officials have no players lined up for A1's two free throws or for B2's two free throws and after B2 shoots, the officials award the ball to team B for a throw-in nearest to where the foul occurred Are the officials correct?

use both FED and NCAA
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with a situation stripes Basketball 5 Fri Dec 14, 2007 02:03pm
Bad situation. Jerry Blum Basketball 14 Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:46am
Situation: w00j44 Baseball 21 Fri May 11, 2007 09:41pm
OOB situation IURef Basketball 6 Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm
Help With This Situation coachmjw Basketball 18 Thu Jan 02, 2003 03:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1