![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
You are correct.
NFHS 4-36-1 Point of Interruption - Method of resuming play due to an official's accidental whistle, an interrupted game, as in 5-4-3, a correctable error, as in 2-10-6, a double personal, double technical or simultaneous foul, as in 4-19-8 and 4-19-10." Unless, of course, your state association is also saying to ignore the POI rule and go with the AP because that's what they want you to do dangit and why do you always have to argue and make this so difficult?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| accidental appeal or out? | Gmoore | Baseball | 8 | Fri May 16, 2008 12:50am |
| accidental 3 man | totalnewbie | Basketball | 6 | Fri Nov 26, 2004 01:18am |
| Accidental Appeal? | Joe Kupka | Softball | 8 | Wed Jul 17, 2002 10:28pm |
| Own goal - accidental or deliberate? | Ian | Basketball | 10 | Fri May 17, 2002 03:16pm |
| Accidental appeal after IW fourth out? | greymule | Baseball | 25 | Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:12am |