The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 15, 2002, 09:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
The rules, pasted below, seem pretty clear to me. Am I missing something?

Team control is established when A2 catches the ball.
A2 has FC status, giving the ball FC status.
A2 is the last to touch the ball before it goes into the BC.
A3 is the first to touch it after it goes in BC.

Aren't all the criteria met?

NCAA 9-11-1
A player shall not be the first to touch the ball in his or her back court when the ball came from the front court while the playerÂ’s team was in team control and the player or a teammate caused the ball to go into the back court.

NCAA 9-11-5
A player shall be permitted to be the first to secure control of the ball after a jump ball or throw-in while both feet are off the playing court and the player lands with one or both feet in the back court.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1