The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 15, 2002, 08:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
NCAA Rules Only!

Play: A1 has the ball for a throw-in. A1 throws the ball to A2 who jumps from his frontcourt, catches the ball in the air, then throws the ball to A3, who is standing in the backcourt.

Ruling: ?

If you say it's legal, please provide references.

(NFHS, it's clearly illegal; the "throw-in exception" applies only to the player to catch the ball. That's why I need the NCAA ruling only.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1