![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Possession Arrow question
With about 30 seconds left in the 1st quarter, during a scramble for the ball, I tried to call timeout, but the officials ruled held ball, and the possession went to my opponent. To start the 2nd quarter, my opponent was being given the ball. I said, hold on, remember that last tie up that went the other way, I tried to call timeout, etc....
The official didn't say whether I was right or wrong. He only said, "I have to go by what the table says". Is that really true? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Alternating Possession Mistake ...
5-8-4: Time-out occurs and the clock, if running, must be stopped when an official:
Responds to the scorer’s signal to grant a coach’s request that a correctable error, as in 2-10, or a timing, scoring or alternating-possession mistake be prevented or rectified. The appeal to the official must be presented at the scorer’s table where a coach of each team may be present. 5-11-Exception: No time-out is charged: b. If, in 5-8-4, the error or mistake is prevented or rectified.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Possession Arrow question | rbmartin | Basketball | 14 | Sun Dec 16, 2012 09:11pm |
| possession arrow | euby | Basketball | 4 | Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:45am |
| Possession Arrow | chayce | Basketball | 2 | Wed Feb 04, 2004 02:37pm |
| Possession Arrow ? | Rick Vietti | Basketball | 18 | Tue Nov 11, 2003 02:03am |
| Possession Arrow | John Choiniere | Basketball | 4 | Tue Jan 18, 2000 12:48pm |