The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sat Sep 27, 2008, 11:58am
Official Forum Member

Help setting up church league officials

I have been officiating for 9 years now. I have been asked to help set up officials for a church league.

Help me not to forget anything.

What should I go over for the parents who are going to do the officiating?

I have ideas, I just don't want to miss something.

Thanks in advance.
Old Sat Sep 27, 2008, 12:00pm
certified Hot Mom tester

Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrapins Fan View Post
...parents who are going to do the officiating?
You're kidding, right?
Old Sat Sep 27, 2008, 12:18pm
Esteemed Forum Member

Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrapins Fan View Post
I have been officiating for 9 years now. I have been asked to help set up officials for a church league. Help me not to forget anything. What should I go over for the parents who are going to do the officiating? I have ideas, I just don't want to miss something.
Thanks in advance.
It may be too advanced for your group of parent officials, but have you seen the list of Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules that I've posted a couple of times each year on this Forum? The list contains contributions from many Forum members. It's too long to post in a Private Message, I know that Forum members don't want to see the entire list again, and I want to be a "good citizen of the community". If you haven't seen it, then use the Advanced Search function, search for Most Misunderstood Basketball Rules, posted by BillyMac, on the Basketball Forum. Once you find the list, edit it to suit your group of parent officials. Good luck.