The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2008, 08:34pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
A1 fouled. Official signals 1 and 1. A1 misses the first FT but A2 scores on the rebound.

Before the ball is put into play by B the official becomes aware of the fact that it should have been a 2 shot double bonus and stops play.

What happens?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmara View Post
A1 shoots the second free throw without anyone on the lane. Make or miss, you continue at the POI. It is B's ball on the baseline, they have the ability to run.

-Josh
Josh is right, but you may want to consider be aware that B's coach isn't gonna be happy.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.

Last edited by Adam; Thu Sep 18, 2008 at 12:37pm. Reason: to please EGSDOTU
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error FT Situation reddevil19 Basketball 10 Fri Jan 25, 2008 09:56am
Correctable Error Situation eckert Basketball 2 Fri Dec 09, 2005 11:38am
Another correctable error situation... thumpferee Basketball 9 Mon Feb 09, 2004 09:37am
Correctable Error Situation drinkeii Basketball 3 Sun Jan 27, 2002 10:01pm
Correctable error situation? mrsref Basketball 6 Mon Jan 31, 2000 11:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1