New goaltending Ncaa rule!
Goaltending 4-34.3. When the entire ball is above the level of the ring during a field-goal try and contacts the backboard, it is considered to be on its downward flight. In such a case, it is goaltending when that ball is touched by a player.
So no matter if the ball hits towards the bottom of the backboard and is definitely still on its way up, if it's above the rim when it's touched it is now going to be called goaltending???? makes it a lot easier on us i guess!!
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
|