![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
9-2-10
Quote:
Good point. So, with no contact, it's not a violation. With contact, I still say intentional personal foul. |
|
|||
|
Imaginary Plane ???
Nevadaref: Thanks. How's this?
MOST MISUNDERSTOOD BASKETBALL RULES 10) The defender may not break the imaginary plane during a throwin until the ball has been released on a throw-in pass. If the defender breaks the imaginary plane during a throwin before the ball has been released on a throw-in pass, the defender’s team will receive a team warning, or if the team has already been warned for one of the four delay situations, this action would result in a team technical foul. If the defender contacts the ball after breaking the imaginary plane, it is a player technical foul and a team warning will be recorded. If the defender fouls the inbounding player after breaking the imaginary plane, it is an intentional personal foul, and a team warning will be recorded. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| THIS is a personal foul. | Dan_ref | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 21, 2008 02:04pm |
| Personal Foul, then Technical Foul | jdw3018 | Basketball | 7 | Sat Dec 02, 2006 05:35am |
| Personal Foul | fonzzy07 | Football | 3 | Fri Sep 08, 2006 07:59am |
| Personal foul? | glt1958 | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 02, 2005 12:21pm |
| Simultaneous Personal Foul | shawnwil | Basketball | 15 | Tue Nov 12, 2002 06:23pm |